Tags

, ,

Last night, as I headed to Trader Joes to pick up grilled chicken for my lunch salad today and pick up the Girl-in-the-Middle from work so she could make it home to her Facebook meeting with her group project partners, I ran out of the house so fast that I didn’t take notice of the moon. Partially obscured by the buildings and trees, it did not catch my eye. That is until I turned into the main street and it was staring straight at me. It caught me completely off guard since I don’t pay much attention to the moon’s cycles.

The moment I realized the full moon and its enormity in the sky, I let out a gasp.

The Boy: (surprised) What?
Me: the moon. Look at it. Isn’t it beautiful.
The Boy: Yes it is. Can we go?
Me: (sadly) Nooo.
The Boy: Why? We don’t have a ticket? (That’s another story)
Me: No. We can’t go because you have school tomorrow and I have to go to work.
The Boy: Awwww.

I tried to figure out taking a picture with my iPhone while driving and, of course, not getting a single red light, but that is ultimate distracted driving. I pulled over and took a very poor quality picture that didn’t do our sight justice.

The Boy: we could get such a good picture if we were in space.

Me: You are so right.

