This morning the Boy walks up the stairs, into my room and puts his cup of water on the stand next to my printer.

Me:  Why are you bringing your cup upstairs?

Him: ‘Cuz.

Me: ‘Cuz is not an answer.  It is the beginning of an answer.  If you don’t follow it up with something then you have not answered the question.

Him: (after a slight pause) ‘Cuz I don’t want to have to keep going up and down the stairs everytime I want something to drink.  Go up. Go Down. Go up. Go Down.

Go

Up

Go

Up

Go

Up

That’s tiring and I don’t want to have to do it.  And, anyway, I am going to put my cup in the bathroom. 

What am I supposed to say after that?

Me:  Okay.  Oh.  And by the way, ‘cuz is not a word.  It’s because.

Him:  Because I am going to put my cup in the bathroom.

Gotta love that boy.

