Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Some of my favorite Christmas Songs. I tend to be more traditional than not and prefer the songs of yesterday with lyrics like O Holy Night’s “Fall on your knees, oh hear the angel’s voices…”

Be Mine for Christmas by Kem (featuring Ledisi) (I usually like the old sound of Christmas. I want the music to bring back childhood memories; put me back at home by the fireplace with all of my family but, I heard Kem on the Steve Harvey Morning Show performing live this week. He has a smooth mature sound. I enjoyed quite a few of the songs he sang. Very talented. I will support by downloading the CD on iTunes “What Christmas Means”.)

All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey

Mary Did You Know by Ceelo Green

What Child Is This by Andrea Bocelli & Mary J Blige (Andrea Bocelli has the most fabulous voice. I love all that he sings. These two artists are a wonderful compliment to each other. A-Mazing. See for yourself.)

;

O Holy Night by Celine Dion (I have never ever heard anyone top her…)

The Little Drummer Boy by the Temptations or the Jackson Five

Santa Baby by Eartha Kitt

The Christmas Song by none other than Nat King Cole

Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer (not sure who it’s by)

Let It Snow by Boys2Men

Give Love on Christmas Day by The Jackson Five

Gloria in Excelsis Deo by Andrea Bocelli (Absolutely majestic.)

;

Someday at Christmas by Stevie Wonder (I love all things Stevie)

Go Tell It on the Mountain by Dolly Parton (I have always liked her voice…so country)

Chanukah Song by Adam Sandler (I know it isn’t a Christmas song but Adam Sandler is a nut.)

;

Okay, this list is getting too long. I’ll be up all night listening to Christmas songs if I don’t stop.

Help me with my playlist.

Use the Comment section to tell me what are your favorites?

