Tags

, , ,

 

 

Picture with Santa

The soon-to-be Man wasn’t too enthused about this one but, willing to participate for the sake of The Boy. The Girl-in-the-Middle happy to go.

Too cute and too cool.

Too cute and too cool.

 

Picture with Santa

The Man (Boy at the time) wasn’t really believing in Santa but The Girl-in-the-Middle wasn’t letting on that she didn’t.

 

Santa was still a fun idea and neither let on that they really didn't believe.  After all, it's Santa that brings the presents and they wanted presents.

Santa was still a fun idea and neither let on that they really didn’t believe. After all, it’s Santa that brings the presents and they wanted presents.

Family with Santa

This is when they still looked forward to going to see Santa. There was no talk of real or not real. Although, I do believe this was the year that they opened all of their presents from Santa and then looked at me and asked, “What did you get us?” Of course, I lost it. And let out that I got them EVERYTHING….not the best moment.

We take pictures with Santa every year.  I am wondering how much longer I will be able to get the Man and the Girl-in-the-Middle to join in the family photo.  They are so over it but, I love it.

I don’t think you are ever too big for Santa’s lap.  Okay, if you are…like The Man…then you can sit on the stool next to him.  But, the picture is as important as the tree, the songs, the gifts, the meal.

