Tags

, , ,

I started this blog because I needed a place to share/vent.  And although it is mostly written about parenting (my version), I will have to admit that it has evolved into a mixture of everything about nothing and something all at the same time.

My blog is forever growing but what remains true is that I am a single parent and writing from the prospective of a single parent.  This is life….how I see it….how I feel it.

This life is not always rosy but the roses are never too far outside of my reach.  For every moment of tremendous pain/anger/frustration/helplessness, there are at least five moments of joy/laughter/bliss/empowerment. And, the way I see it, as long as the scale is consistently tilted away from complete craziness (regardless of how slight the tilt), then “we are doing good”, as my mother would say.  The one thing that I can look forward to is the fact that there is almost never a completely predictable moment with The Man, The Boy and The Girl-in-the-Middle.  For that I am grateful.  I hope that they will forever keep me on my toes because life would be such a bore any other way.

 

