Tags

, , , , ,

I am always looking for great things to do with the kids outdoors and if I can somehow do them for free, even better.  In November I tried to take advantage of Free National Park weekend only to have my efforts met with freezing rain at Yosemite National Park.  Well, once again it is upon us.

April 21-29 is Free National Parks week.  The weather in Northern California is set to be beautiful this weekend and hopefully next weekend.  Hopefully we will make it to Yosemite this time.

For all of my U.S. followers, check the weather in your neck of the woods, go to the website to find a park near you and take the kids out to enjoy some of the beauty this country has to offer.  If you don’t have kids, go anyway.

Enjoy.  Come back and fill me in and find out where we ended up.

To find a park near you visit: http://www.nps.gov/findapark/index.htm

