Tags

, , , ,

The Boy went from never watching TV to being solidly planted in front of the television every chance he got.  Even after being stuck in the house sick almost an entire week, he wanted to “just watch a movie” instead of take advantage of the fresh air a break in rain and illness offered.  He left me no choice.  I had to fire the electronic babysitter who was killing my son’s brain cells and causing his muscles to forget their strength.

He was becoming a couch potato. I put him on a strict TV diet.  Well, let’s be clear, he doesn’t watch true TV because I do not see the need to waste money on cable television when no one in the home has time to watch it on a regular basis.   So now he is only allowed to watch a movie on Wednesdays and the weekends.

Oh how I dread his tv time. I seriously need to buy him his own but I don’t want him to get too comfortable with a tv in his room.   So I suffer.  It is Friday and he has commandeered the television for his Sonic The Hedgehog marathon where he watches the same episodes over and over again.  (Thank you Netflix for your limited episodes available to watch instantly.)

Him: Mommy, will you watch a movie with me?

Me: Sure, which one?

Him:  (As if he is really thinking) Ummmmm. I know.  Sonic the Hedgehog.

And then I am stuck singing the damn theme song that I pray will one day get out of my damn head.

Sonic the Hedgehog (TV series)

Sonic the Hedgehog (TV series) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Look out when he storms through.

Sonic the Hedgehog

Don’t doubt what he can do

Sonic the Hedgehog

Sonic, he can really move

Sonic, he’s got an attitude

Sonic, he’s the fastest thing alive

He’s the fastest thing alive

He’s the fastest thing allliiiiive!

Somebody shoot me.

