Tags

, , , ,

Sometimes the most difficult sacrifice that the single parent has to make is that sacrifice of self necessary when we stay constant in our convictions to mind what is in the best interest of our chiild(ren). Ultimately, we have to redirect the negative energy of a love scorned towards understanding that there once was love (hopefully) and that failed love created that which we find most precious. I would give anything for my three. I have given everything. It is a constant struggle to couch my anger/frustration/ego for the sake of The Boy, The Man and The Girl-in-the-Middle.

wickedepicfail

Hate

lingers in my veins,

flows throw my body

with the river of my blood.

Confusion

washes over my mind,

flooding my thoughts,

sinking my expectations.

Jealousy

gnaws at my good intentions,

consuming my humbleness,

demolishing the undeserving respect.

Pride

engulfs my judgment,

ignites my fury,

at the sight of his face.

 

Patience

embraces my soul,

gripping my sanity

grasping me to this earth

Faith

soothes my spirit,

calms my entangled nerves,

tranquilizing the negativity soaring through

Knowledge

educates my ignorant past

prepares my unknown future

reassures my conflicted emotions.

Love

reminds me she is half of me

reminds me she is half of him

reminds me if I love her, then I must have love for him

 

at the sight of her face.

View original post

